Cesar Chavez Proposal - Farming Updates

While the recent improvements to the responsiveness of the game are most welcome and appreciated there are still several potential User Interface (UI) updates that are rather simple that will provide players more enjoyable game play.

I am not a UI designer so please excuse the quality of the mockup.

I propose two ‘Dropdown’ lists are added to select a Unicorn interface. One would be a filter and default to Baby for Farms with options for Adults and All. The other would have various sort options. The default sort option I think would be most useful for the majority of players is Energy. At a minimum the Energy sort option should order the Unicorns by Most to Least energy. This aligns well with a basic game play strategy of using the Unicorn with 3 energy first, and places Unicorns you are not likely to use because they have 0 energy at the bottom. Another useful sort option would be by Class.

In general, as a Player it is clear that in the majority of situations having Unicorns sorted by energy is the best way to list Unicorns.

For Farms it also makes sense to sort by Baby & Energy then Adult & Energy if using the All dropdown option.

The other UI element I think is sorely needed is a ‘Check Box’ to only show Unicorns that match the Land Class.

And the game should remember previously selected options.

Without these simple, basic, rudimentary elements to the user interface as a player acquires more Unicorns the scrolling through lists over and over and over becomes a significant, unenjoyable, and unnecessary part of the game play.

Lack of these basic features sends the subtle message that LG doesn’t care about players’ frustrations and or are unable to implement the most basic of features.